Padma Awards 2017 announced | PIB Summary

About Padma Awards 2017

  • They are one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.
  • The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.
  • ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service;
  • ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and
  • ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.
  • The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

Padma Awards 2017

For more information keep visiting Raj Malhotra IAS Academy in chandigarh

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *