chandigarh branch
delhi branch

Best HAS Coaching
Institute in Chandigarh

The Himachal Pradesh Administrative Service (HAS) Exam, organized by the Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (HPPSC), is a state-level competition for selecting candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Administrative Service (HPAS) and related services. It is called both the HAS exam and the HPAS exam.
The HAS Exam is divided into the Preliminary or Prelims and the Mains. Only Aspirants who clear the Preliminary exam are eligible for the Mains, provided they meet other criteria. The Preliminary exam is a must before the Mains, but it doesn't affect your final score. Your final selection depends on your performance in the Main written exam and the interview.

Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.
~ Budha

We're committed to providing top-quality education and genuine guidance to all the Aspirants. Students consider us the Best HAS Coaching Institute in Chandigarh and the best UPSC coaching institute. This trust makes us work more efficiently.

The Prelims Examination is like a first-round test to check basic knowledge, thinking skills, and reasoning. Meanwhile, the Main Examination is a more profound test that includes subjects such as English, Hindi, Mathematics, and General Studies.

Raj IAS Academy has been focused on creating a place where dreams can flourish for over ten years. Our results speak for themselves: we've helped many students succeed, with over 2,000 officers trained. Our team of over 50 skilled instructors has over 25 years of combined experience.

Best HAS Coaching Institute in Chandigarh

What is the HAS exam in Himachal Pradesh?

The Himachal Pradesh Administrative Service (HAS) Exam is a state-level competitive examination organized by the Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (HPPSC). It aims to select candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Administrative Service (HPAS) and other associated services.

What is the pattern of the HPAS exam?

HPPSC HPAS Prelims Exam Pattern 2024





Time Duration


General Studies



2 hours


General Studies (Aptitude Test)



2 hours





What are the posts under HPAS?

After clearing the HAS or HPAS Exam, candidates should also check for other job openings under the HPPSC HPAS recruitment.

What is the HAS exam pattern?


Number of Questions

Total Marks





45 minutes




60 minutes

General Knowledge



30 minutes




45 minutes




180 minutes

Best HAS Coaching Institute in Chandigarh

How Raj Ias Academy will help you clear your HAS Exam

In addition to all of this, there's much more to grasp. Remember, it's not just about covering the syllabus; cracking the HAS exam requires a well-planned strategy and effective time management. You'll need guidance from top mentors and instructors at the Best HAS Coaching Institute in Chandigarh. We don't just provide answers to your questions about the number of papers in HPAS or the HAS exam syllabus; we assist you at every stage. With updated study materials, interactive teacher sessions, personalized mentorship, mock tests, reviews, feedback, answer writing practice, optional subject study, and current affairs coverage


General FAQ

To understand key concepts:

  1. Prepare for the HPPSC HPAS Exam by studying NCERT books.
  2. Dive into the Best Books for the HPPSC Exam to cover essential topics.
  3. Keep up with newspapers and magazines to stay updated on social issues, economics, politics, and policy changes.

The Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (HPPSC) HPAS test is like the UPSC exam, known as one of the toughest tests in the country. To pass, you need to pay close attention and practice hard consistently.

It would help if you had a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university or equivalent to apply for HAS.

In 2024, HPPSC HPAS officers’ salaries follow the 7th Pay Commission’s suggestions. They’re placed at pay level 18, earning between Rs. 56,100 to Rs. 1,77,500 monthly, depending on their position and rank.

For the HPPSC HPAS exam, you must be at least 21 years old but at most 35.

The exam comprises two papers, each valued at 200 marks, thus totaling 400 marks overall. Each paper is allotted 200 marks. Additionally, there is a negative marking scheme where one-third of the marks assigned to a question will be deducted for each incorrect answer.

Attend 3 Free Demo classes

Get in touch with our expert career counselling team

Ask doubts, make your personalised plans!
We will be happy to solve all your queries.


Call us +91-7087000437

We're available 24/7 with expert help

Contact Us